Posted by: brookenado | January 25, 2012

Everybody was Kung Fu fighting

Dear readers,

It’s getting rather late here, so I’ll try and keep this one short.  Since my last post I had a class on Monday and did manage to produce a running stick figure in flash.  Now I just have to figure out how to get it to move across the stage and copy it to use for another one…back to youtube, I guess.  However, I also started a second blog for my Digital Cultures class (required for us to simply to take notes and find related and relevant videos or news articles for the readings).  Surprisingly, I think this is going to be my favorite class here this semester despite it being the one I just switched into.

Today I had my Digital Cultures seminar and later my Global History lecture.  Afterwards it was off to soccer practice and from there to the Anim8s where we watched Kung Fu Panda (which was unintentionally good timing what with the celebration of the Chinese New Year! – I wonder what the animal is for this year?).  Luckily the rain stopped before practice so neither myself nor my stuff got soaked.  And, there was cake(s) afterwards!  This week is full of birthdays apparently; from my flatmate Heather’s which is today (we literally just celebrated with balloons and a lava cake we made right after midnight), to 3 girls on the soccer team’s birthdays over the course of the week, one girl in the Anim8s, plus one of my cousin’s birthdays.  There may even be one I’m forgetting at the moment.  Well someone brought cake to practice and then Sam, Amanda, and I made a lava cake for Heather.

Last night I made banana bread and it, too, went over very well with the flatmates.  And of course, right after I make it, the US has to go and pull something like this: http://www.delish.com/food/recalls-reviews/celebrate-peanut-butter-recipes.  So happy National Peanut Butter Day!  Now after baking banana bread, I’m given all of these other ideas as to delicious looking food when I all I wanted to do was check the weather.  Thanks a lot MSN, thanks a lot.

Tomorrow promises to be a busy but exciting day.  I have one class and leave immediately from there to go into Brighton for lunch with Joi and Oran (the guy from IFSA-Butler, if you recall), then later at night, out to dinner with the flatmates for Heather’s birthday.  But wait there’s more!  From dinner I’ll go to “Cube” to meet up with the football team where the theme for the week is a rubik’s cube party.  If anything, it should definitely prove to be an interesting day and night!  Thanks for reading, cheers!  Until then…

Mischief managed

Responses

  1. Sounds like so much fun!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Musings of an X-Phile

It's what obsessed people do... X-Files Episode Reviews En Masse

Ambiguous Pieces

Books, Baking, Distractions and Feminist Rants

Crazy 4 Comic Con

Tips on the San Diego Comic-Con and other conventions

Fancastic TV

Geek TV reviews, recaps and more!

The Nerdy Girlie

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Joie Fatale : Confessions of a Book Pimp

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Nerdheart

Wear your nerdheart on your sleeve...

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

James Gillingham - Long Arm Films

Thinking thoughts and making films

