Posted by: brookenado | February 21, 2012

Prologue

Dear readers,

First let me apologize for the overdue post(s) on London, as this will be a prologue of sorts to the tales of my weekend adventure.  Secondly, let me assure you that the posts – and pictures – are coming!  I’ve just been terribly distracted last night and today, and so I am still catching up with my work for this week.  That being said, I also need to catch up on sleep and I really should be in bed…

So I’ll make this brief; I had a wonderful weekend in London, and indeed, have returned safely.  Many photos were taken to the point where I filled up my memory card (which holds somewhere near 400 pictures) and had to borrow Amanda’s for the last afternoon!  Though I managed to get around to uploading the pictures on my memory card today, I still need to upload those last ones and then go through them.  As for our prologue, we went to a few museums, Phantom one night, a pub another, afternoon tea after admiring the sheer enormity of Harrods (and the food section!), strolled around central London as well, and, for myself, ended with a decadent piece of chocolate truffle cake…

I think I need to bring this cat along next time I go to Harrods…

All four of us had such a great time and look forward to going back – there is still so much to do in London!  But I promise that a new post will be up soon.

As you may have realized by now, Tuesdays are rather busy days for me, so if I don’t manage to write at least one post tomorrow then it will be up on Wednesday.  Thank you for your patience once again, dear readers.  Thanks for reading, cheers!  Until then…

Mischief managed

Responses

  1. Love the cat! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Musings of an X-Phile

It's what obsessed people do... X-Files Episode Reviews En Masse

Ambiguous Pieces

Books, Baking, Distractions and Feminist Rants

Crazy 4 Comic Con

Tips on the San Diego Comic-Con and other conventions

Fancastic TV

Geek TV reviews, recaps and more!

The Nerdy Girlie

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Joie Fatale : Confessions of a Book Pimp

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Nerdheart

Wear your nerdheart on your sleeve...

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

James Gillingham - Long Arm Films

Thinking thoughts and making films

