Posted by: brookenado | March 14, 2012

One of those “Character Building” moments

Dear readers,

I can only offer you my apologies for taking so long to post again and say that it has been one hectic week.  There has been huge issues reserving trains, my project to finish, my paper to write to go with it, and booking a ticket on the Eurostar to come back from break, to give you an idea!  Tomorrow though;  I just have to make it through about midday tomorrow and then I can relax.  Slightly.  I will truly be relaxed when I am on the plane heading to Salzburg with train reservations in hand (let’s hope).  But my project and paper are due tomorrow and that will be one sigh of relief I cannot wait to release.  The game is finally starting to come along and the coding is becoming less of a foreign language – enough so that I can do this at least.

The computer lab is calling my name now, actually.  So now that I had my break to make and eat dinner, I will be returning for a while longer.  Wish me luck and continued patience; I appreciate yours with my lack of blogging this week!  As a small token of thanks, I offer you some photos I took of campus yesterday on my way to to farmer’s market outside of the library.  Yellow daffodils are popping up everywhere around Brighton and London, and I finally remembered to get a few pictures to share their beauty and smile-inducing nature.  By Friday you can expect that post about Wales, I promise.  Thanks for reading, cheers!  Until then…

Mischief managed

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Loved the pictures!! I get to see more of the campus at last! But honey, those are daffodils, not daisies! 🙂

    • That’s what I meant! Ugh, too much is going on in my brain. Thanks for pointing it out though, I fixed it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Musings of an X-Phile

It's what obsessed people do... X-Files Episode Reviews En Masse

Ambiguous Pieces

Books, Baking, Distractions and Feminist Rants

Crazy 4 Comic Con

Tips on the San Diego Comic-Con and other conventions

Fancastic TV

Geek TV reviews, recaps and more!

The Nerdy Girlie

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Joie Fatale : Confessions of a Book Pimp

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Nerdheart

Wear your nerdheart on your sleeve...

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

James Gillingham - Long Arm Films

Thinking thoughts and making films

