Posted by: brookenado | May 19, 2012

I Solemnly Swear That I Am Feeling No Good

Dear readers,

It looks like I never got that other post out before my trip to Spain, and it has taken me longer than I would have liked to write a new post.  For this I must apologize.  Let me assure you, though, that Barcelona was great!

…Only, coming back was not so great.  I seem to have picked up some kind of bug the day I left – that was not a very fun morning, but I thank the powers that be for having such a good friend!  Of course, it turns out to be the kind of being sick where there is really nothing you can do but wait it out either.  So until my stomach stops alternately feeling like it’s eating itself and feeling queasy, I’ll be missing out on good, wholesome food.  A true bummer.

Since my return I have managed to get myself over to the launderette (nothing like clean clothes and clean sheets when you’re sick, right?) and the grocery store to restock on necessary food items (you know, the ones I can’t eat).  Thursday I turned my two remaining papers in, though what a fiasco that was!  Just think along the lines of Murphy’s Law and 4 o’clock deadlines being extremely strict in the UK schooling system.  Ironically enough, I had the papers basically done before I left!  Ah well, as my mom would tell me, “this too shall pass”.  And I have to admit, it is a rather good saying.  Then today I had my first actual exam, which I think went fairly well, and Wednesday is the day of my next and final exam.

So my excuse for  not posting more quickly is having to attend to my studies and then not feeling up to writing a full post.  I know, I’m disappointed in me as well.  Blogging obviously comes before school.  I am hoping to give you all a good post soon – maybe even tomorrow! – of my trip to Barcelona and more Travel Tales.

And to make this post less of a downer, here’s some good news: I got the internship I had my interview for, as well as my summer job back!  Not to mention that listening to the Wrong Trousers (check them out, they are a great trio from my hometown!) can’t help but make anyone feel better.  Ok, readers, I’ll leave you with that as I’m off to get some good sleep.  It is my sincerest hopes that you are all in good health and having excellent weekends.  Thanks for reading, cheers!  Until then…

Mischief managed

Because laughter is the best medicine and this makes me chuckle every time 😉

And because I felt like throwing a lolcats in, of course!

Responses

  1. Feel better!!! ❤

  2. Aw, hope you feel better soon. Looking forward to reading about Barcelona, somewhere on my to-go list 🙂

    • Thank you! And Barcelona is such a neat city, I’m planning to post about it next 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Musings of an X-Phile

It's what obsessed people do... X-Files Episode Reviews En Masse

Ambiguous Pieces

Books, Baking, Distractions and Feminist Rants

Crazy 4 Comic Con

Tips on the San Diego Comic-Con and other conventions

Fancastic TV

Geek TV reviews, recaps and more!

The Nerdy Girlie

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Joie Fatale : Confessions of a Book Pimp

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Nerdheart

Wear your nerdheart on your sleeve...

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

James Gillingham - Long Arm Films

Thinking thoughts and making films

