Posted by: brookenado | June 23, 2012

Note to self: stop doing that

Dear readers,

It looks as if I’ve done it again – overestimated my ability to get more posts out before leaving, that is.  Sorry about that!  So here’s a quick note to offer a promise of many updates once I get home!  I do plan to continue this blog once I return to the States, however I still have many stories to share from my time abroad.  Then, who knows what adventures await?  (Guess I will have to change my blog’s subtitle though…)

Anyway, yesterday and today have been full of packing and cleaning, packing and cleaning.  Very exciting stuff, I tell you.  Only, I wish I had my little sister here to use her incredible Tetris-like packing skills on my stuff (and things).  I have mixed feelings about leaving, as you may know or have guessed.  While I am so very excited to go home and be with my family, I can’t help but think of the friends I will leave behind, as well a city I’ve started to feel a part of.  But what else is there to say other than how lucky I am to have had to opportunity to discover London more, travel, and meet new and wonderful people!  Studying abroad has truly been one of the best experiences of my life thus far.

I’d really better be off to bed now – early start for the airport tomorrow.  Ah well, one fine city to another.  So, San Diego, I hope you’re ready to take back a Brooke!

Because, let’s face it – there haven’t been enough lolcats on here lately

So look for updates soon and have a wonderful weekend, readers.  Thanks for reading, cheers!  Until then…

Mischief managed

Responses

  1. No one could ever say that you did not take full advantage of your semester abroad. If your experiences abroad and the friends you made there had not become a meaningful part of your life there would be no sadness in leaving. So be happy that you are sad!

    Remember a part of you will stay with those friends who will always tell of the good times they shared with Brookenado.

    A Great, Great Job, Brookenado! Safe Home and on to the next adventure. Will look forward to the rest of your travel blogs as you find time to send them. Love, Grandpa S

    • Nice job, Grandpa! 🙂 Can’t wait to see her!

  2. Thanks, Susie. Please give our victorious little heroine who conquored a new and strage world all by herself, a big homecoming hug for me. Grandpa S


Leave a Reply

Categories

Musings of an X-Phile

It's what obsessed people do... X-Files Episode Reviews En Masse

Ambiguous Pieces

Books, Baking, Distractions and Feminist Rants

Crazy 4 Comic Con

Tips on the San Diego Comic-Con and other conventions

Fancastic TV

Geek TV reviews, recaps and more!

The Nerdy Girlie

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Joie Fatale : Confessions of a Book Pimp

So grab your towel and don't panic!

Nerdheart

Wear your nerdheart on your sleeve...

Three Chic Geeks

For the nerdy and proud. Warning: spontaneous geekgasms may occur.

James Gillingham - Long Arm Films

Thinking thoughts and making films

